We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Discomfort EP

by O. Chapman

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Lazy Day 04:54
Relapser 04:54
Vomit 04:59
Smother Me 06:21


I would have released this on MoD ages ago, if not for my sincere belief that it should have been released on a much bigger and better and richer label. After finding out that all those labels actually suck, MoD is releasing this seminal Brighton-core album.

This is O. Chapman's first full band release, documenting his post-folk explorations into gentle psych, lofi indie, and spacious shoegaze. A dark cloud of smoke perpetually permeated O. Chapman's curly mop during the year it took to record this EP. Lots of things changed throughout that year, and lots of things changed since, but these songs are all still fuckin A.


released July 17, 2014

All songs written by O. Chapman
Produced by Josh Cohen
Mastered by Felix Davis

Recorded at home.

O. Chapman - guitar, vocals
Josh Cohen - bass
Will Fortna - drums
Josh Todd - guitar
Sophie Jamieson - backing vocals

Artwork - Dana Margolin, Spineless Seal - www.storenvy.com/stores/45408-the-spineless-seal


all rights reserved



Memorials of Distinction London, UK

Record Label.

Spewing morbid noise out into the void.


Mix series:

contact / help

Contact Memorials of Distinction

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Discomfort EP, you may also like: